SCAM ALERT

Print
PDF

SCAM ALERT

Some of you may remember this, but the "Domain Renewal Group" are sending out their scam letters once again...

If you get a letter headed "Domain Renewal Group" or "Domain Renewal Services"either bin it or shred it - but do NOT reply to it - giving these people your credit card details will enable them to empty empty your account. (I got one this morning - hence this alert)

There is information on this scam available here:-

http://www.domainscams.co.uk/domain-name-scammer_42_Domain-Renewal-Group.php

http://www.fsb.org.uk/discuss/forum_posts.asp?TID=1321

Here is a  sample photo of the scam letter you might receive:-

scam alert

If you feel the need to take action then it is best to report the scam to the Royal Mail - who had to deal with the same scam last year FROM THE SAME ADDRESS (56, Gloucester Road, Suite 256, London). So I am sure they would be interested to find that the scammers have started up again at the same address.

The actual address in Gloucester Road is run by a company that basically is just a repository for mailboxes (which they call "suites") and they are not in the slightest bit interested that scammers are using their mailboxes.

So there you have it - if you get one of these, the people behind it intend to empty your card or bank account if you give them your details. You have been warned!

Stay Safe

Trackback(0)
Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
quote
bold
italicize
underline
strike
url
image
quote
quote
smile
wink
laugh
grin
angry
sad
shocked
cool
tongue
kiss
cry
smaller | bigger

security code
Write the displayed characters


busy